Interpharma's association structures and governance mechanisms have been adapted to meet the needs and requirements of a growing membership. The basis for decision-making is primarily developed by the Board and ten permanent Interpharma working bodies, in which leaders and experts from the member companies contribute their expertise.


The Board, chaired by Peter Hug from F. Hoffmann-La Roche is the formal decision-making body that decides on the strategy and priorities, as well as the budget of the association. The Board discusses international and pharma political issues, inward investment issues of relevance to the member companies with headquarters in Switzerland or with international functions in Switzerland, as well as questions and standards concerning research and production.

  • Asmussen Henrik, Amgen

  • Buholzer René, Interpharma

  • Dufour Jeff, Pfizer

  • Friedl-Naderer Johanna, Biogen

  • Griffiths Jane, Actelion/J&J

  • Hug Peter, Roche, President/Chair

  • Lang Thomas, Merck Sharp & Dohme (MSD)

  • Leuenberger Matthias, Novartis

  • Ooms Ludo, Actelion/J&J

  • Pätsi Tuomo, Celgene

  • Stieger Nathalie, Roche

  • Styliadou Meni, Takeda

  • Troxler Joseph, Vifor

  • Tschudin Marie-France, Novartis, Vice-Chair

  • Weppner Olaf, AbbVie